Not signed in (Sign In)
    •  
      CommentAuthorBetty
    • CommentTimeApr 17th 2010

Hi, I bought the Dev version last night and the CSS Stylesheet is blank except for the commented introduction. Did I get the wrong download? I'm actually NOT a developer but know some CSS and thought the template was versatile to use with some different sites I have in mind. It seemed from the license that the Pro version was single site. I hope the Dev version is not write your own CSS. I don't want to start from scratch. Would appreciate some help as I was going to redo my site this weekend using this template. Will the free version's CSS work in the Dev version?

Sorry if this seems obvious to everyone except me. When you upgrade, I guess you have to replace the default CSS with your custom styles by manual copy/paste or is their another way?
    •  
      CommentAuthorBetty

Hi, I just noticed there was a newer free version available. As related to my last question above, I can't install it because WP won't create a new directory. I even renamed the zip file with "new."

I also downloaded the CSS stylesheet from the free version and pasted it into the stylesheet of the Dev version (which was blank as I said above). Nothing happened. As you can see at my link, I started to make some tweaks using the CSS with the free version, now after purchasing the latest version, I'm dead in the water, because there is no CSS to tweak.
    http://bettytew.com/infocreativebiz/

I liked mixing the blue headings with the red bullets (or some other accent color), so I probably won't be using the monochromatic color schemes. Thanks for any help.
    •  
      CommentAuthorBryan

I just sent you an email that said the CSS files are under the "style" folder. You can edit these like any other CSS file! Let me know if you have any other questions!
    •  
      CommentAuthorBetty

Hi Bryan,